Skip to Main Content

Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the ACT.


Jun 22, 2018

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It had realistic questions and helpful videos.

Jun 22, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me understand patterns in certain questions and I personally felt like the practice questions were harder than the actual test so that helped me as good practice for the test! there were also a lot of helpful tips in the lessons

Jun 21, 2018

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 25
How did Magoosh help you?
I crammed for 3 days studying with Magoosh and my score still went up after only 3 days!

Jun 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
By providing me with strategies, review information, and practice questions.

Jun 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
It made it convinient and easy to get my studying in.

Jun 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice questions

Jun 20, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to review topics from previous school years as well as to practice what an actual ACT test would be like.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Jun 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped give me more practice

Jun 20, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Yes, but my score went down due to a fault at the test center and a lack of time on her math portion.

Jun 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos really explained all topics that would be found on the ACT.

Jun 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Showed me tricks that the act regularly uses to throw off students and lower scores

May 15, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
I was able to study the material and smooth out a few wrinkles before the test. The tip videos were super helpful!

May 9, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Good practice questions

May 6, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Reading

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

May 5, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped me learn the material I didn’t know and it helped me learn how to take the test

May 4, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Math

May 3, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Videos with tips helped

May 2, 2018

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Taught me how to correctly take the test. Also Magoosh helped with the many different topics and points that I had prior trouble on the previous ACT. Magoosh definitely helped me to improve my score, and with more studying for the next exam, I will do even better than I originally expected.

Apr 29, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me with specific, and highly difficult problems on the ACT.

Apr 29, 2018

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh really helped me with the timing of the whole test, and this really helped me improve all of my individual scores. Also the videos, especially for reading, gave me great tips and helped me improve my subcategory of reading by 8 points!!

Apr 29, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
I did a lot more math review for my second ACT and improved my math score by 3 even though my overall score was worse.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Apr 25, 2018

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
It really helped me get comfortable with the ACT. The extensive amount of practice questions made sure that there was never a concept that I wasn’t familiar with. I also really appreciated the videos because they were very well paced and easy to follow. Magoosh helped me make a huge improvement in my ACT score through its vast pool of content.

Apr 25, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
It has tons of practice questions and the daily lists really kept me on track.

Apr 25, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
I just practiced english and I got a 35 on that section! I got a 23 on my science but I have only done like five practice problems so I am planning to focus on that and hopefully get my score to a 33. Thanks for all the help these questions over-prepared me and helped me do better than I was expecting.