Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the ACT.


Thumbnails

Nov 17, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh has a great curriculum layout. I loved that it covered topics from ground up—if there was an idea I wasn’t understanding, I was then able to review the concepts leading up to it. Super helpful!
Thumbnails

Nov 17, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me with the grammar and math sections
Thumbnails

Nov 16, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped my English score rised to a 34! It was the only section I consistently devoted time towards, so the next time when I steer to math and reading, it will rise even higher!
Thumbnails

Nov 14, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 25
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me to pace myself on all tests. It helped me with strategies in answering questions. And it filled me in on information I did not know beforehand. The practice act tests were a huge help too.
Thumbnails

Nov 11, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to understand testing strategies that proved key to hacking the math section. I stopped thinking of the math as math and more as a puzzle to be solved.
Thumbnails

Oct 8, 2018

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
It gave me a structured method of studying for the ACT as opposed to just taking practice tests constantly and watching random videos on preparing for the ACT like I had for the first one.
Thumbnails

Sep 23, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me learn new techniques for test taking and quickly solving problems, as well as helping with reading comprehension.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails

Sep 19, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh really helped me! The ACT video lessons, combined with the SAT ones helped to improve my understanding of the test. It helped so much, I ended up getting a full 36 in English!
Thank you so much to everyone at Magoosh for helping pad my learning and preparation for the ACT!
Thumbnails

Aug 8, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to adapt the ACT structure as ACT was completely new for me. I didn't know about the ACT till October 2017, and I prepared for the ACT with the help of Magoosh and gave ACT test in June 2018 and I got a good score.
Thumbnails

Jul 25, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
It taught me strategies for the science test and many different math subjects.
Thumbnails

Jun 29, 2018

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
The reading section made more sense bc I got immediate feedback and always watched the video
Thumbnails

Feb 21, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
The Magoosh lessons I took helped me develop strategies for answering questions on the ACT; for example, the Science videos taught me a way to answer questions efficiently, and that method helped save me a lot of time on the ACT. The Mathematics lessons gave me an extremely helpful review of high school math concepts and showed me the method of "backsolving", which was very useful on the test. The practice ACTs I took through Magoosh showed me where I needed to review.
Thumbnails

Dec 23, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
I had a lot of difficulty in the reading/english section of most standardized exams (especially in the PSAT that I took before). However, in Magoosh, I practiced a lot of reading and english while not doing that much math and science, since I considered myself to have attained mastery in those fields. In the end, I got a 36 in reading and a 32 in english! In math I got 35, and 29 in science. That was my own fault, however, because I didn't study science that much. It was more difficult than I thought because of the time.
Thumbnails

Nov 28, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh gave me a fair study plan that I could follow for my personalised time frame. Often the ACT is about confidence, and Magoosh gave me the advice and tips tailored to my weakest topics to give me a cool head for my first test day.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails

Nov 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me practice stuff that would be on the ACT and prepare my mind
Thumbnails

Nov 14, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Gave me awesome tips to use for english, math, and science sections. Tips I remembered throughout taking the test! I still had a hard time with the reading though.
Thumbnails

Nov 14, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh had helpful video lessons and explanations for questions. Usually when i miss a problem I dont know what my mistake was, but magoosh helped explain things.
Thumbnails

Nov 14, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Math and Science
Thumbnails

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to identify my strengths and weaknesses. The abundance of practice problems made sure that I mastered each concept I was struggling with.
Thumbnails

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped motivate me to actually study (even though I didnt have as much time to study as I would have liked) and the videos, especially those talking about the essay, were extremely helpful. The answer explanations for the practice questions were also really clear. When I didnt understand the explanation in writing, I could watch the video and it would clear things up.
Thumbnails

Jul 19, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped with a English and math concepts that my teachers skipped over.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails

Jul 10, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me get in the right mindset to take the ACT. With the video lessons and practice problems, I began to develop strategies and identify tricky questions and how to go about them.
Thumbnails

Jul 4, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh math prep was the most helpful for me. I loved being able to see video explainations of the problems that I missed. The videos covering overall concepts and strategies were also super helpful, and allowed me to connect the practice problems to more familiar concepts that I had learned in school. I also really felt that I had individualized help through Magoosh's study plans and helpful test tips.
Thumbnails

Jun 22, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me feel confident on the Science section and recognize where I need to improve in the Math section.