Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the ACT.


Thumbnails

Jun 29, 2018

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
The reading section made more sense bc I got immediate feedback and always watched the video
Thumbnails

Feb 21, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
The Magoosh lessons I took helped me develop strategies for answering questions on the ACT; for example, the Science videos taught me a way to answer questions efficiently, and that method helped save me a lot of time on the ACT. The Mathematics lessons gave me an extremely helpful review of high school math concepts and showed me the method of "backsolving", which was very useful on the test. The practice ACTs I took through Magoosh showed me where I needed to review.
Thumbnails

Dec 23, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
I had a lot of difficulty in the reading/english section of most standardized exams (especially in the PSAT that I took before). However, in Magoosh, I practiced a lot of reading and english while not doing that much math and science, since I considered myself to have attained mastery in those fields. In the end, I got a 36 in reading and a 32 in english! In math I got 35, and 29 in science. That was my own fault, however, because I didn't study science that much. It was more difficult than I thought because of the time.
Thumbnails

Nov 28, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh gave me a fair study plan that I could follow for my personalised time frame. Often the ACT is about confidence, and Magoosh gave me the advice and tips tailored to my weakest topics to give me a cool head for my first test day.
Thumbnails

Nov 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me practice stuff that would be on the ACT and prepare my mind
Thumbnails

Nov 14, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Gave me awesome tips to use for english, math, and science sections. Tips I remembered throughout taking the test! I still had a hard time with the reading though.
Thumbnails

Nov 14, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh had helpful video lessons and explanations for questions. Usually when i miss a problem I dont know what my mistake was, but magoosh helped explain things.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails

Nov 14, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Math and Science
Thumbnails

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to identify my strengths and weaknesses. The abundance of practice problems made sure that I mastered each concept I was struggling with.
Thumbnails

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped motivate me to actually study (even though I didnt have as much time to study as I would have liked) and the videos, especially those talking about the essay, were extremely helpful. The answer explanations for the practice questions were also really clear. When I didnt understand the explanation in writing, I could watch the video and it would clear things up.
Thumbnails

Jul 19, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped with a English and math concepts that my teachers skipped over.
Thumbnails

Jul 10, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me get in the right mindset to take the ACT. With the video lessons and practice problems, I began to develop strategies and identify tricky questions and how to go about them.
Thumbnails

Jul 4, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh math prep was the most helpful for me. I loved being able to see video explainations of the problems that I missed. The videos covering overall concepts and strategies were also super helpful, and allowed me to connect the practice problems to more familiar concepts that I had learned in school. I also really felt that I had individualized help through Magoosh's study plans and helpful test tips.
Thumbnails

Jun 22, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me feel confident on the Science section and recognize where I need to improve in the Math section.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails

Jun 6, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was beyond helpful during my preparation for the ACT! Magoosh provides a unique and user-friendly approach to test preparation, which allowed me to work on exactly what I needed help with. In addition to the many practice questions, tests, and lessons that helped me improve my scores, there were even online tutors who were readily available to answer my questions!
Thumbnails

Jan 12, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
The explanations and the test examples, especially in the english section, really helped me understand what to look out for on the test, and helped me reach my target score.
Thumbnails

Dec 1, 2016

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh has a user-friendly interface, and was very effective for me. The practice problems gave me an estimated score, which helped me know what subjects to focus on. The videos are clear and concise, focusing on both knowledge and strategy.
Thumbnails

Nov 15, 2016

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
I would say that Magoosh helped me the most in the English section and the Math section of the test. Although Magoosh helped me with the material itself, the aspect of Magoosh I like best is the pacing. Before using Magoosh, most errors I made were from rushing through the tests and forgetting all of the points I spent hours studying for. Most of my study sessions using paper books suffered from the flaw of me underestimating the time that I have and hastily answering questions on the English and Math section without thinking about my answers. Magoosh, however, remedied the situation with a clock that was built in and speed statistics. This helped me see how my times were being affected. Ultimately, this helped me slow down and answer the questions after some thought. This translated to me having a much better score on the actual test.
Thumbnails

Nov 9, 2016

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh really helped me improve my science section by giving me an approach to maximize my time and keep focus. Magoosh also taught me all the material I needed to ace the English section!! Cannot thank Magoosh enough for this!
Thumbnails

Sep 28, 2016

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Very, very much- especially the reading videos
Thumbnails

Jan 14, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Helpful . I did not do anything else

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails

Jan 5, 2016

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
Everything! but especially test-taking strategies for the science section and helping me cement my knowledge of trigonometry (my weak spot on past exams).
Double checks 120x120

Oct 19, 2015

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It was genuinely helpful, especially in math and science. I used the technique of focusing on the subjects that I didn't score too well in the first time. Some of the colleges I'm applying to Superscore. It brought my Superscore up to a 32. Thanks!!!
Double checks 120x120

Oct 2, 2015

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
awesome english section