Skip to Main Content

Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the ACT.


Nov 19, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me increase the scores on the sections I really study for.

Nov 17, 2019

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me practice whenever I wanted to. It made studying so much easeir and more interactive.

Nov 13, 2019

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
It provided understandable lessons about each topic and how to eliminate bad responses.

Nov 11, 2019

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Great video lessons, tips, tricks. Very organized, practical help.
English section videos are absolutely PERFECT. I got a 35 on this section and it was thanks to the lessons for sure.

Sep 29, 2019

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Strengthened general skills and speed. Made me more comfortable with the content.

Sep 26, 2019

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
They taught me useful tips and better ways to manage my time. There is a wide variety of videos and lessons, giving you everything you need to be prepared. Also, communication with the Magoosh team is very easy and efficient.

Jul 31, 2019

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me go through the type of problem that is actually on the test, and if I didn’t understand it, Magoosh would provide videos to help work through the problem.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Jun 26, 2019

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me in my English and science scores.

Feb 20, 2019

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
It gave me detailed lessons on every subject. Helped me get scholarships. Don't know what I would have done without Magoosh! Thanks, Magoosh!

Dec 28, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was amazing in the amount of practice questions and videos used to prepare one for the ACT.

Nov 17, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh has a great curriculum layout. I loved that it covered topics from ground up—if there was an idea I wasn’t understanding, I was then able to review the concepts leading up to it. Super helpful!

Nov 17, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me with the grammar and math sections

Nov 16, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped my English score rised to a 34! It was the only section I consistently devoted time towards, so the next time when I steer to math and reading, it will rise even higher!

Nov 14, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 25
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me to pace myself on all tests. It helped me with strategies in answering questions. And it filled me in on information I did not know beforehand. The practice act tests were a huge help too.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Nov 11, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to understand testing strategies that proved key to hacking the math section. I stopped thinking of the math as math and more as a puzzle to be solved.

Nov 7, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
My mathematics went up to the highest it has ever been!

Oct 8, 2018

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
It gave me a structured method of studying for the ACT as opposed to just taking practice tests constantly and watching random videos on preparing for the ACT like I had for the first one.

Sep 25, 2018

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 20
How did Magoosh help you?
The few times I practiced the lessons were extremely clear and helpful.

Sep 23, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me learn new techniques for test taking and quickly solving problems, as well as helping with reading comprehension.

Sep 19, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh really helped me! The ACT video lessons, combined with the SAT ones helped to improve my understanding of the test. It helped so much, I ended up getting a full 36 in English!
Thank you so much to everyone at Magoosh for helping pad my learning and preparation for the ACT!

Aug 8, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to adapt the ACT structure as ACT was completely new for me. I didn't know about the ACT till October 2017, and I prepared for the ACT with the help of Magoosh and gave ACT test in June 2018 and I got a good score.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Jul 25, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
It taught me strategies for the science test and many different math subjects.

Jul 2, 2018

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 25!
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me understand some techniques for questions and help me understand and how to ace the science section.

Jun 29, 2018

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
The math section helped me greatly. The in depth explanations helped me approach questions in ways I never would have thought about before. The math lesson plans were also extremely helpful, I saw that a lot of the concepts covered were on the ACT in different forms. Breaking down and reviewing the basics helped me immensely.