Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the ACT.


Nov 17, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me with the grammar and math sections

Nov 16, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped my English score rised to a 34! It was the only section I consistently devoted time towards, so the next time when I steer to math and reading, it will rise even higher!

Nov 14, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 25
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me to pace myself on all tests. It helped me with strategies in answering questions. And it filled me in on information I did not know beforehand. The practice act tests were a huge help too.

Nov 11, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to understand testing strategies that proved key to hacking the math section. I stopped thinking of the math as math and more as a puzzle to be solved.

Nov 7, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
My mathematics went up to the highest it has ever been!

Oct 8, 2018

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
It gave me a structured method of studying for the ACT as opposed to just taking practice tests constantly and watching random videos on preparing for the ACT like I had for the first one.

Sep 25, 2018

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 20
How did Magoosh help you?
The few times I practiced the lessons were extremely clear and helpful.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Sep 23, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me learn new techniques for test taking and quickly solving problems, as well as helping with reading comprehension.

Sep 19, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh really helped me! The ACT video lessons, combined with the SAT ones helped to improve my understanding of the test. It helped so much, I ended up getting a full 36 in English!
Thank you so much to everyone at Magoosh for helping pad my learning and preparation for the ACT!

Aug 8, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to adapt the ACT structure as ACT was completely new for me. I didn't know about the ACT till October 2017, and I prepared for the ACT with the help of Magoosh and gave ACT test in June 2018 and I got a good score.

Jul 25, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
It taught me strategies for the science test and many different math subjects.

Jul 2, 2018

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 25!
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me understand some techniques for questions and help me understand and how to ace the science section.

Jun 29, 2018

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
The math section helped me greatly. The in depth explanations helped me approach questions in ways I never would have thought about before. The math lesson plans were also extremely helpful, I saw that a lot of the concepts covered were on the ACT in different forms. Breaking down and reviewing the basics helped me immensely.

Jun 29, 2018

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
The reading section made more sense bc I got immediate feedback and always watched the video

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Feb 21, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
The Magoosh lessons I took helped me develop strategies for answering questions on the ACT; for example, the Science videos taught me a way to answer questions efficiently, and that method helped save me a lot of time on the ACT. The Mathematics lessons gave me an extremely helpful review of high school math concepts and showed me the method of "backsolving", which was very useful on the test. The practice ACTs I took through Magoosh showed me where I needed to review.

Feb 21, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
I continued to get on it when I was bored, when I woke up, before I went to bed. I just made a habit of studying the Math and English because I really wanted to improve in those areas, and I did!! The most amazing thing, after studying the English so long and just getting used to the reading and becoming faster, my ACT reading became MUCH faster as a result and I crushed it and wasnt expecting to at all which gave a huge boost to my score! I maintained a 24 on Science and Math, improved to a 29 from a previous high of 25 on English, and made a 31 on the reading because of the study tips I learned to use to pace myself! I was blown away at how small tips and tricks could improve my score so much and I was quite skeptical at first, but Magoosh WORKS!

Dec 23, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
I had a lot of difficulty in the reading/english section of most standardized exams (especially in the PSAT that I took before). However, in Magoosh, I practiced a lot of reading and english while not doing that much math and science, since I considered myself to have attained mastery in those fields. In the end, I got a 36 in reading and a 32 in english! In math I got 35, and 29 in science. That was my own fault, however, because I didn't study science that much. It was more difficult than I thought because of the time.

Dec 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me improve my math score by three points while also making sure I was still confident in the sections I tend to score higher in.

Nov 28, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh gave me a fair study plan that I could follow for my personalised time frame. Often the ACT is about confidence, and Magoosh gave me the advice and tips tailored to my weakest topics to give me a cool head for my first test day.

Nov 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me practice stuff that would be on the ACT and prepare my mind

Nov 14, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Gave me awesome tips to use for english, math, and science sections. Tips I remembered throughout taking the test! I still had a hard time with the reading though.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Nov 14, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh had helpful video lessons and explanations for questions. Usually when i miss a problem I dont know what my mistake was, but magoosh helped explain things.

Nov 14, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Math and Science

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to identify my strengths and weaknesses. The abundance of practice problems made sure that I mastered each concept I was struggling with.