Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the ACT.


Double checks 120x120

Dec 24, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29, without writing- writing has not been graded yet
How did Magoosh help you?
It gave me a lot of good tips for going through the different sections, and had a lot of really good practice questions.
Double checks 120x120

Dec 22, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
I improved in every category, especially English and reading.
Double checks 120x120

Dec 22, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
It was a good review and good practice.
Double checks 120x120

Dec 22, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped improve my science score a lot.
Double checks 120x120

Dec 20, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
I got a lot of great tips from the videos!
Double checks 120x120

Dec 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped me practice and know what to expect on the test.
Double checks 120x120

Dec 20, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Gave me more motivation to study and prepare for the ACT.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Dec 5, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Lessons are really helpful
Double checks 120x120

Nov 26, 2017

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
helped understand the questions
Double checks 120x120

Nov 26, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
reading strategies
some math

Double checks 120x120

Nov 21, 2017

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Im not the best at math and science, and although there are videos that teach you how to do the basic math you need to know, its really helpful that they teach you tricks because as a person that doesnt understand math well it was good to learn tricks.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 21, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped me with reading substantially and learning math concepts.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 21, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me nail down my writing section weaknesses. Who knew that 15 minutes focused on comma rules would bring my section score up 3 points to a 35?
Double checks 120x120

Nov 20, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
identify weaknesses

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Nov 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh taught me skills and things I had forgotten over the years that are on the test and helped boost my overall score.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Yes, for the purposes that I used Magoosh, my scores in those topics went up 3 points.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh assisted me in increasing my math and science scores--the subjects I had the most difficulty in improving.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 19, 2017

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
It raised my maths score from a 29 all the way up to a 33! My science score was also boosted by 3 points (from a 31 to a 34). I was overjoyed!
Double checks 120x120

Nov 17, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me pace out my answers to answer them all in the time given. It helped me study certain concepts that I did not know.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 17, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
need more science practice
Double checks 120x120

Nov 16, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos we very useful for learning concepts I did not know.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Nov 16, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Provided me with a study plan, videos explaining different topics and questions.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 15, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
There were many practice questions for each subject, and for each, there was an explanation of why the answer was correct.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 15, 2017

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me review concepts that I had forgotten about. Magoosh also helped me a great deal with strategies.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 15, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me understand the science better and refreshed my algebra skills.