Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the ACT.


Thumbnails

Jul 25, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
It taught me strategies for the science test and many different math subjects.
Thumbnails

Jul 2, 2018

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 25!
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me understand some techniques for questions and help me understand and how to ace the science section.
Thumbnails

Jun 29, 2018

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
The math section helped me greatly. The in depth explanations helped me approach questions in ways I never would have thought about before. The math lesson plans were also extremely helpful, I saw that a lot of the concepts covered were on the ACT in different forms. Breaking down and reviewing the basics helped me immensely.
Thumbnails

Jun 29, 2018

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
The reading section made more sense bc I got immediate feedback and always watched the video
Thumbnails

Feb 21, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
The Magoosh lessons I took helped me develop strategies for answering questions on the ACT; for example, the Science videos taught me a way to answer questions efficiently, and that method helped save me a lot of time on the ACT. The Mathematics lessons gave me an extremely helpful review of high school math concepts and showed me the method of "backsolving", which was very useful on the test. The practice ACTs I took through Magoosh showed me where I needed to review.
Thumbnails

Feb 21, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
I continued to get on it when I was bored, when I woke up, before I went to bed. I just made a habit of studying the Math and English because I really wanted to improve in those areas, and I did!! The most amazing thing, after studying the English so long and just getting used to the reading and becoming faster, my ACT reading became MUCH faster as a result and I crushed it and wasnt expecting to at all which gave a huge boost to my score! I maintained a 24 on Science and Math, improved to a 29 from a previous high of 25 on English, and made a 31 on the reading because of the study tips I learned to use to pace myself! I was blown away at how small tips and tricks could improve my score so much and I was quite skeptical at first, but Magoosh WORKS!
Thumbnails

Dec 23, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
I had a lot of difficulty in the reading/english section of most standardized exams (especially in the PSAT that I took before). However, in Magoosh, I practiced a lot of reading and english while not doing that much math and science, since I considered myself to have attained mastery in those fields. In the end, I got a 36 in reading and a 32 in english! In math I got 35, and 29 in science. That was my own fault, however, because I didn't study science that much. It was more difficult than I thought because of the time.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails

Dec 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me improve my math score by three points while also making sure I was still confident in the sections I tend to score higher in.
Thumbnails

Nov 28, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh gave me a fair study plan that I could follow for my personalised time frame. Often the ACT is about confidence, and Magoosh gave me the advice and tips tailored to my weakest topics to give me a cool head for my first test day.
Thumbnails

Nov 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me practice stuff that would be on the ACT and prepare my mind
Thumbnails

Nov 14, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Gave me awesome tips to use for english, math, and science sections. Tips I remembered throughout taking the test! I still had a hard time with the reading though.
Thumbnails

Nov 14, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh had helpful video lessons and explanations for questions. Usually when i miss a problem I dont know what my mistake was, but magoosh helped explain things.
Thumbnails

Nov 14, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Math and Science
Thumbnails

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to identify my strengths and weaknesses. The abundance of practice problems made sure that I mastered each concept I was struggling with.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
Introduced me to new strageties and ways to approach different questions. It also provided me with a review of topics and understanding new and old concepts.
Thumbnails

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped motivate me to actually study (even though I didnt have as much time to study as I would have liked) and the videos, especially those talking about the essay, were extremely helpful. The answer explanations for the practice questions were also really clear. When I didnt understand the explanation in writing, I could watch the video and it would clear things up.
Thumbnails

Jul 19, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped with a English and math concepts that my teachers skipped over.
Thumbnails

Jul 10, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me get in the right mindset to take the ACT. With the video lessons and practice problems, I began to develop strategies and identify tricky questions and how to go about them.
Thumbnails

Jul 4, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh math prep was the most helpful for me. I loved being able to see video explainations of the problems that I missed. The videos covering overall concepts and strategies were also super helpful, and allowed me to connect the practice problems to more familiar concepts that I had learned in school. I also really felt that I had individualized help through Magoosh's study plans and helpful test tips.
Thumbnails

Jun 27, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
I better understood the kinds of questions to expect
Thumbnails

Jun 23, 2017

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 22
How did Magoosh help you?
I am going to be a Junior in college, and I had to retake the ACT in order to get into the School Of Education, which requires a 22. Standardized tests are not my forte, but Magoosh showed me that I don't have to be great at any of the subjects in order to do well on the test. Magoosh prepared me extremely well for reading and english and even increased my science and math score (my worst sections).

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails

Jun 22, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me feel confident on the Science section and recognize where I need to improve in the Math section.
Thumbnails

Jun 6, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was beyond helpful during my preparation for the ACT! Magoosh provides a unique and user-friendly approach to test preparation, which allowed me to work on exactly what I needed help with. In addition to the many practice questions, tests, and lessons that helped me improve my scores, there were even online tutors who were readily available to answer my questions!
Thumbnails

Feb 25, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
It prepared me with methods I had to use.