Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the ACT.


Double checks 120x120

Jul 17, 2018

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me figure out what information to focus on, how to analyze a question, and how to manage time better.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 30, 2018

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
They prepared me on how to actually take the test.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 30, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh re-explained algebra to me. I’m in Calculus BC and cannot remember anything before precalculus.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 30, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Great practice, plan, and memos
Double checks 120x120

Jun 29, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Very helpful quick practice and lessons when I didn’t have a lot of Time
Double checks 120x120

Jun 29, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Just generally with strategies— questions seemed easier than normal and I found myself recalling some of the points found in explanation videos.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 29, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
it helped familiarize me with questions that may be on the act, along with time management and knowing what then average score or pacing was for each question i did.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jun 29, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
Great practice!
Double checks 120x120

Jun 29, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped by teaching me a lot about grammar and tips and tricks for the math portion of the test.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 27, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped with preparing for the actual test. Some of the questions on Magoosh were more challenging than the actual ACT. So while I was taking the ACT, some sections felt easier.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 25, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
good practice questions
Double checks 120x120

Jun 24, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
My English score went up 8 points and my science went up 6 points. Magoosh helped me with my timing as well for both of those sections.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 22, 2018

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It had realistic questions and helpful videos.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 22, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me understand patterns in certain questions and I personally felt like the practice questions were harder than the actual test so that helped me as good practice for the test! there were also a lot of helpful tips in the lessons

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jun 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
By providing me with strategies, review information, and practice questions.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
It made it convinient and easy to get my studying in.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice questions
Double checks 120x120

Jun 20, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to review topics from previous school years as well as to practice what an actual ACT test would be like.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped give me more practice
Double checks 120x120

Jun 20, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Yes, but my score went down due to a fault at the test center and a lack of time on her math portion.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos really explained all topics that would be found on the ACT.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

May 15, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
I was able to study the material and smooth out a few wrinkles before the test. The tip videos were super helpful!
Double checks 120x120

May 9, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Good practice questions
Double checks 120x120

May 6, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Reading