Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the ACT.


Double checks 120x120

Jun 29, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Just generally with strategies— questions seemed easier than normal and I found myself recalling some of the points found in explanation videos.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 29, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
it helped familiarize me with questions that may be on the act, along with time management and knowing what then average score or pacing was for each question i did.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 29, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
Great practice!
Double checks 120x120

Jun 29, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped by teaching me a lot about grammar and tips and tricks for the math portion of the test.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 27, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped with preparing for the actual test. Some of the questions on Magoosh were more challenging than the actual ACT. So while I was taking the ACT, some sections felt easier.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 25, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
good practice questions
Double checks 120x120

Jun 24, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
My English score went up 8 points and my science went up 6 points. Magoosh helped me with my timing as well for both of those sections.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jun 22, 2018

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It had realistic questions and helpful videos.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 22, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me understand patterns in certain questions and I personally felt like the practice questions were harder than the actual test so that helped me as good practice for the test! there were also a lot of helpful tips in the lessons
Double checks 120x120

Jun 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
By providing me with strategies, review information, and practice questions.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
It made it convinient and easy to get my studying in.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice questions
Double checks 120x120

Jun 20, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to review topics from previous school years as well as to practice what an actual ACT test would be like.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped give me more practice

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jun 20, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Yes, but my score went down due to a fault at the test center and a lack of time on her math portion.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos really explained all topics that would be found on the ACT.
Double checks 120x120

May 15, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
I was able to study the material and smooth out a few wrinkles before the test. The tip videos were super helpful!
Double checks 120x120

May 9, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Good practice questions
Double checks 120x120

May 6, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Reading
Double checks 120x120

May 5, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped me learn the material I didn’t know and it helped me learn how to take the test
Double checks 120x120

May 4, 2018

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Math

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

May 3, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Videos with tips helped
Double checks 120x120

May 2, 2018

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Taught me how to correctly take the test. Also Magoosh helped with the many different topics and points that I had prior trouble on the previous ACT. Magoosh definitely helped me to improve my score, and with more studying for the next exam, I will do even better than I originally expected.
Double checks 120x120

Apr 29, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me with specific, and highly difficult problems on the ACT.