Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the ACT.


Double checks 120x120

Sep 21, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
The printable practice test
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
It was extremely helpful to see the material on the ACT through specific problems and examples.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Good problems, and helpful videos
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
I got a 35 on English and 32 on reading so yeah
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
I got my weakest section up 2 points
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
VIDEOS!!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh gave me a better idea of what would be on the test and how to handle the many different situations I would encounter.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me study more regularly and forced me to review my weaknesses.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me study; I hadn't ever done anything to prepare for the ACT before so I didn't really how to go about doing that
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
I was able to do a lot of practice problems, which helped my time management a lot. Also the video explanations helped me understand what I was doing wrong, and fix my problems.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
The practice problems were similar to the ACT and the explanations provided me with a full understanding of each problem
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
I got to know what I got wrong and why with explanations for all answer choices. I also got to gauge my timing and percentage I got correct during practice. There were a lot of lessons too.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Techniques to build speed
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
helped me stategize the reading section

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Really helped me with my English and reading. Also was a nice refresher for math
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
The method based tips for Science and Reading, in lessons and from my tutor, helped me have a more structure based approach to them. Also, getting the grammar and punctuation rules down helped my English score skyrocket, which went up 7 points
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
With help from Magoosh, my reading score went up 11 points. The informational videos were what I believe provided me with the strategies to improve my score so dramatically. I am ever-thankful to all at Magoosh who sent me encouragement throughout the process as well! Without constant cheerleading and effective, thoughtful strategy lessons, I would not have the score I earned.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me a lot on my math score. I was really struggling with geometry concepts and after watching the videos they had on them I instantly felt more confident.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me primarily with Math and Science. I found the Math lessons to be extremely helpful because it went over all the details. Although, I didn't really like the lessons for Science that helpful, I did think that the practice problems were thorough and similar to the test. Also, Magoosh helped me get into the mindset of getting a 36 on my English portion!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Really nice preparation
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
By explaining to me the actual mechanics and steps of how to work out question types.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
It allowed me to learn the concepts needed for the ACT. Nothing more nothin less.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
I liked the tutorials. They were great for review.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
The vids and practice questions
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Timed practice tests and video explanations.