Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the ACT.


Double checks 120x120

Jul 5, 2017

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped me review and practice my english section
Double checks 120x120

Jun 28, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped my math section dramatically
Double checks 120x120

Jun 26, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Improved my Ela score by a significant amount
Double checks 120x120

Jun 25, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
questions
Double checks 120x120

Jun 22, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
In all honesty, I crammed to prepare for this ACT. Magoosh did a great job of outlining everything I needed for this test. I put in a lot of hours, but it was all worth it.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 22, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Improved science score
Double checks 120x120

Jun 22, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped on my time management and terminology on he multiple choice test. It helped me in my writing portion by telling me what the judges were looking for.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jun 22, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped refresh me on information long forgotten, and it prepared me for some of the more complex problems that I may have never known. I may not have improved my score by 4, but I don't think Magoosh is to blame. I scored a 36 on the Reading section, and that is definitely because of the practice I did here! Thanks for the wonderful program!
Double checks 120x120

Jun 22, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Taught me grammar rules. ESPECIALLY on the English.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 22, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It allowed me to do problems for every topic. It also provided videos to offer tips for any question that you could face.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 22, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It brought my english score up 5 points
Double checks 120x120

Apr 24, 2017

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Prepare for how the science section works and general math, English, and reading strategies
Double checks 120x120

Apr 20, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Well I had never taken an official practice ACT before using magoosh I thought that overtime my scores improved dramatically after the Magoos lessons and practice tests. I am so grateful for magoosh and all of the excellent advise and help :)
Double checks 120x120

Apr 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
I was able to improve all my scores by practicing the problems and watching the Magoosh helpful videos.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Apr 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh really helped with English and science. I went up 9 points in English and 6 in science!! I think the reading tips were really good too!
Double checks 120x120

Feb 28, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
It really helped me with math and the timing of each section.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 25, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
It allowed me to improve and understand the math section and writing section a lot more. The videos were short and to the point and allowed me to understand concepts thoroughly.
Double checks 120x120

Jan 3, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos were really helpful to remember some concepts for the English and Math sections, and the strategies for all four sections were extremely useful.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 15, 2016

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
The English videos were very helpful and so were the reading videos
Double checks 120x120

Nov 9, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh provided constructive videos that helped me review the content that I needed to be successful on the ACT
Double checks 120x120

Oct 10, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
The couple months before I took the ACT were crazy hectic. I wasn't in town and was jumping from one plane to another. Magoosh was the only thing I had with me and I would be sitting in the most random places just watching the videos. It all really helped! I honestly could not have done it without Magoosh. My math score isn't as great as I wanted because I didn't study as much for it but Magoosh helped me learn, review, and become a better test-taker.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Oct 7, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Gave me exposure to many problems.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 4, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
The math videos helped with the word problems!
Double checks 120x120

Oct 4, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
yes
Double checks 120x120

Sep 28, 2016

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh gave me an effective and reliable form of studying for the test that I had difficulty attaining through the standard test books and I didn't have the money to pay a tutor. Magoosh was really helpful and helped me raise my ACT score by 3 points. If you have ever used Khan Academy or any other online teaching system then Magoosh will be helpful and very easy to use.