Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the ACT.


Double checks 120x120

Jan 3, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos were really helpful to remember some concepts for the English and Math sections, and the strategies for all four sections were extremely useful.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 15, 2016

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
The English videos were very helpful and so were the reading videos
Double checks 120x120

Nov 9, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh provided constructive videos that helped me review the content that I needed to be successful on the ACT
Double checks 120x120

Oct 10, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
The couple months before I took the ACT were crazy hectic. I wasn't in town and was jumping from one plane to another. Magoosh was the only thing I had with me and I would be sitting in the most random places just watching the videos. It all really helped! I honestly could not have done it without Magoosh. My math score isn't as great as I wanted because I didn't study as much for it but Magoosh helped me learn, review, and become a better test-taker.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 7, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Gave me exposure to many problems.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 4, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
The math videos helped with the word problems!
Double checks 120x120

Oct 4, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
yes

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 28, 2016

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh gave me an effective and reliable form of studying for the test that I had difficulty attaining through the standard test books and I didn't have the money to pay a tutor. Magoosh was really helpful and helped me raise my ACT score by 3 points. If you have ever used Khan Academy or any other online teaching system then Magoosh will be helpful and very easy to use.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 28, 2016

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Speed
Double checks 120x120

Sep 28, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
Provided with lots of practice which helped me be prepared for the ACT
Double checks 120x120

Sep 28, 2016

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
I drilled myself on subjects I was weak in and Magoosh helped with that by providing input on why I got certain practice questions wrong. Magoosh also helped me with time management.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 5, 2016

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos on the app were really helpful and they were easy to watch whenever I had time.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 5, 2016

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
I loved the videos to learn from, and the fact that you are able to take notes to refer back to later on. I learned many tips that were helpful when taking the test. I also really liked that practice questions that were available.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 30, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos had amazing explanations and strategies. Each question has an explanation for the write answer which really helps. Would definitely recommend Magoosh to everyone!

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jun 30, 2016

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 22
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was very helpful during my studying for the ACT. I utilized the practice questions frequently. I had limited time to study for this test, so Magoosh was extremely helpful during my studying.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 29, 2016

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 20
How did Magoosh help you?
Yes! Magoosh helped me a lot and still is!
Double checks 120x120

Jun 29, 2016

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
I liked the videos that explained why I got certain questions wrong when practicing.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 29, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
I used it to get a sense of what would be on the test
Double checks 120x120

Jun 29, 2016

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me by refreshing things i had learned years ago.
Double checks 120x120

May 16, 2016

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 19
How did Magoosh help you?
magoosh helped me go up 2 points
Double checks 120x120

May 3, 2016

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
I used the practice questions constantly to help gauge my progress. The videos were also helpful, especially in math, for explaining what my error was in a question I got wrong.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Apr 28, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh is set up to help each individual student work on his or her weakness. I found out what I am weak at and what I am strong at, so with that information I knew what to work on to improve. The various questions and passages, several lessons that covered much needed topics, and even the timer on the screen helped me prepare for the ACT. Being able to go over the problems I got wrong with video explanations helped so much as well.
Double checks 120x120

Apr 27, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice problems were really good
Double checks 120x120

Apr 27, 2016

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
The math practice was very helpful! I also loved the videos that explained the answer to each question.