Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the ACT.


Double checks 120x120

Jul 5, 2016

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos on the app were really helpful and they were easy to watch whenever I had time.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 5, 2016

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
I loved the videos to learn from, and the fact that you are able to take notes to refer back to later on. I learned many tips that were helpful when taking the test. I also really liked that practice questions that were available.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 30, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos had amazing explanations and strategies. Each question has an explanation for the write answer which really helps. Would definitely recommend Magoosh to everyone!
Double checks 120x120

Jun 30, 2016

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 22
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was very helpful during my studying for the ACT. I utilized the practice questions frequently. I had limited time to study for this test, so Magoosh was extremely helpful during my studying.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 29, 2016

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 20
How did Magoosh help you?
Yes! Magoosh helped me a lot and still is!
Double checks 120x120

Jun 29, 2016

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
I liked the videos that explained why I got certain questions wrong when practicing.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 29, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
I used it to get a sense of what would be on the test

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jun 29, 2016

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me by refreshing things i had learned years ago.
Double checks 120x120

May 16, 2016

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 19
How did Magoosh help you?
magoosh helped me go up 2 points
Double checks 120x120

May 3, 2016

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
I used the practice questions constantly to help gauge my progress. The videos were also helpful, especially in math, for explaining what my error was in a question I got wrong.
Double checks 120x120

Apr 28, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh is set up to help each individual student work on his or her weakness. I found out what I am weak at and what I am strong at, so with that information I knew what to work on to improve. The various questions and passages, several lessons that covered much needed topics, and even the timer on the screen helped me prepare for the ACT. Being able to go over the problems I got wrong with video explanations helped so much as well.
Double checks 120x120

Apr 27, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice problems were really good
Double checks 120x120

Apr 27, 2016

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
The math practice was very helpful! I also loved the videos that explained the answer to each question.
Double checks 120x120

Apr 27, 2016

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me a lot on the science section (to understand that interpreting given data is more important than previous knowledge)

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Apr 27, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped provide me with practice questions to prepare for the test.
Double checks 120x120

Mar 3, 2016

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 22
How did Magoosh help you?
Yes! I am a non traditional ACT test taker that has not seen most of this material in 7 years. The videos were very helpful and Magoosh was speedy at return questions that you may have.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 24, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 25
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me improve my english and learn the format for the ACT. If I hadn't used Magoosh I don't think I did as good as I did. P.S. I'm in 7th grade so that score is good for me.
Double checks 120x120

Jan 8, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
I was able to see how the questions were phrased and, particularly for mathematics, identify what I needed to review
Double checks 120x120

Jan 7, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
I am homeschooled and was extremely behind on my math classes. This made me very nervous about taking the ACT since the highest level of math I had completed (at the time) was Algerbra 1. I got magoosh just a few weeks before my test date and focused on the math lessons. It really helped me and I feel like my score would have been a lot lower without the help of Magoosh. This is definitely something I would suggest to anyone who is trying to study for the ACT or last minute cramming (like I did.)
Double checks 120x120

Jan 6, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 20
How did Magoosh help you?
it really helped me with the English section
Double checks 120x120

Jan 5, 2016

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
I received practice which allowed me to find a good pace during the test

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jan 1, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 23
How did Magoosh help you?
As a 7th grader it was difficult for me to find a website to help me study for the ACT. Magoosh was a lifesaver for me! I got a way higher score than I expected. I scored in the top 90% percentile for gifted students my age. Thank you Magoosh!
Double checks 120x120

Dec 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh gave me a plethora of questions, tips, and videos that really helped me to improve my thinking on each section of the ACT
Double checks 120x120

Dec 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 22
How did Magoosh help you?
I am a 52 year old and needed to take the ACT. I only had about 2 weeks to study. I watched as many videos as I could before the test and found it very helpful. I was very pleased with your videos and only wish I had more time to review. As a non-traditional student I can certainly testify that your program would be a great asset for any non-traditional student preparing for the ACT.

Thanks, I needed an overall 20 and received 22