Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the ACT.


Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me primarily with Math and Science. I found the Math lessons to be extremely helpful because it went over all the details. Although, I didn't really like the lessons for Science that helpful, I did think that the practice problems were thorough and similar to the test. Also, Magoosh helped me get into the mindset of getting a 36 on my English portion!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Really nice preparation
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
By explaining to me the actual mechanics and steps of how to work out question types.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
It allowed me to learn the concepts needed for the ACT. Nothing more nothin less.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
I liked the tutorials. They were great for review.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
The vids and practice questions
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Timed practice tests and video explanations.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Taught me how to set up and solve more complex math problems
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Good resource for practice problems and quick reminders of subjects I needed to review.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Drastically
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
It gave good tips and good practice tests. The practice problems were pretty hard, but it ended up being a good thing because it made the ACT seem easier.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh taught me how to approach the problems I always got wrong, and their hundreds of practice questions helped me master the topics I was never very confident about. Thanks to Magoosh, I got perfect scores on both the English and Reading sections, and a 35 on the Math. Hands down the best decision I made in high school!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me so much by providing tips on my time management as well as timing myself on the practice quizzes.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 5, 2017

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped me review and practice my english section

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jun 28, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped my math section dramatically
Double checks 120x120

Jun 26, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Improved my Ela score by a significant amount
Double checks 120x120

Jun 25, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
questions
Double checks 120x120

Jun 22, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
In all honesty, I crammed to prepare for this ACT. Magoosh did a great job of outlining everything I needed for this test. I put in a lot of hours, but it was all worth it.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 22, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Improved science score
Double checks 120x120

Jun 22, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped on my time management and terminology on he multiple choice test. It helped me in my writing portion by telling me what the judges were looking for.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 22, 2017

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped refresh me on information long forgotten, and it prepared me for some of the more complex problems that I may have never known. I may not have improved my score by 4, but I don't think Magoosh is to blame. I scored a 36 on the Reading section, and that is definitely because of the practice I did here! Thanks for the wonderful program!

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jun 22, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Taught me grammar rules. ESPECIALLY on the English.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 22, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It allowed me to do problems for every topic. It also provided videos to offer tips for any question that you could face.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 22, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It brought my english score up 5 points