Skip to Main Content

Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the ACT.


Jul 24, 2019

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
It allowed me to review materials that really aided me during the test

Jun 28, 2019

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Provided great questions and quizzes to help me prepare for the ACT.

Jun 24, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
It identified things I needed to study.

Jun 23, 2019

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me improve my English score.

Jun 23, 2019

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
My grammar score went up 11 points with the help of Magoosh. It went from a 22 to a 33.

Jun 23, 2019

Score Improvement: +8 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Taught me how to do things

Jun 23, 2019

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Test questions and review.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Jun 23, 2019

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
I really improved in my science section as I was able to find the information needed to answer the questions much easier.
It helped with my pace as well as I wasn’t rushing at the end.

Jun 23, 2019

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice tested skills.

Jun 23, 2019

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh went so well that the ACT flagged my test and is requesting that I take it again.

Jun 23, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
It did help me a little, I just barely used it. If I used it more I’m very confident in saying it would have made my score better.

Jun 19, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It increased my English score from 24 to 34. The videos really helped.

Jun 19, 2019

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Good math practice, not too overwhelming

Jun 19, 2019

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped my science substantially

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Jun 2, 2019

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me to better understand the test and the questions being asked. I also felt much more confident and comfortable taking the test after having taken the practice tests on Magoosh. The video lectures and practice tests really helped me as well.

May 21, 2019

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It gave me a way to study that could fit with my schedule, and that had explained test answers and practice.

May 7, 2019

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh gave me many practice problems in addition to complete explanations on problems I answered incorrectly. Magoosh also provided "hacks"/tips and tricks to take the exam without stress. I would highly recommend Magoosh for anyone taking or retaking the ACT.

May 1, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
I improved a lot in math.

Apr 29, 2019

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped mainly with math pacing.

Apr 28, 2019

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
I didnt really use it a bunch but I did watch most of the English and reading videos and I ended up getting 34s in those subjects

Apr 28, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped explain the confusing or long-forgotten aspects of the math section.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Apr 28, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
Gave me helpful video lessons explaining every question and answer and lots of practice questions!

Apr 28, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh gave me very good strategies for the science section! I had no idea how much there was to improve on.

Apr 25, 2019

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos were very helpful on the english and science portions. The questions were more useful on the math and reading.