Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the ACT.


Double checks 120x120

Jul 28, 2019

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
Target weak areas.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 28, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice
Double checks 120x120

Jul 28, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
I felt like many questions on the test were the same as the ones I practiced!
Double checks 120x120

Jul 28, 2019

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
The writing passages were very helpful
Double checks 120x120

Jul 28, 2019

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Good practice and explanations
Double checks 120x120

Jul 28, 2019

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
it improved my science and english the most
Double checks 120x120

Jul 25, 2019

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
It was very helpful in the english and reading sections for me especially.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jul 24, 2019

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
It allowed me to review materials that really aided me during the test
Double checks 120x120

Jun 28, 2019

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Provided great questions and quizzes to help me prepare for the ACT.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 24, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
It identified things I needed to study.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 23, 2019

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me improve my English score.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 23, 2019

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
My grammar score went up 11 points with the help of Magoosh. It went from a 22 to a 33.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 23, 2019

Score Improvement: +8 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Taught me how to do things
Double checks 120x120

Jun 23, 2019

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Test questions and review.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jun 23, 2019

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
I really improved in my science section as I was able to find the information needed to answer the questions much easier.
It helped with my pace as well as I wasn’t rushing at the end.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 23, 2019

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice tested skills.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 23, 2019

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh went so well that the ACT flagged my test and is requesting that I take it again.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 23, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
It did help me a little, I just barely used it. If I used it more I’m very confident in saying it would have made my score better.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 19, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It increased my English score from 24 to 34. The videos really helped.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 19, 2019

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Good math practice, not too overwhelming
Double checks 120x120

Jun 19, 2019

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped my science substantially

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jun 2, 2019

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me to better understand the test and the questions being asked. I also felt much more confident and comfortable taking the test after having taken the practice tests on Magoosh. The video lectures and practice tests really helped me as well.
Double checks 120x120

May 21, 2019

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It gave me a way to study that could fit with my schedule, and that had explained test answers and practice.
Double checks 120x120

May 7, 2019

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh gave me many practice problems in addition to complete explanations on problems I answered incorrectly. Magoosh also provided "hacks"/tips and tricks to take the exam without stress. I would highly recommend Magoosh for anyone taking or retaking the ACT.