Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the ACT.


Apr 27, 2016

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
The math practice was very helpful! I also loved the videos that explained the answer to each question.

Apr 27, 2016

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me a lot on the science section (to understand that interpreting given data is more important than previous knowledge)

Apr 27, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped provide me with practice questions to prepare for the test.

Mar 3, 2016

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 22
How did Magoosh help you?
Yes! I am a non traditional ACT test taker that has not seen most of this material in 7 years. The videos were very helpful and Magoosh was speedy at return questions that you may have.

Feb 24, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 25
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me improve my english and learn the format for the ACT. If I hadn't used Magoosh I don't think I did as good as I did. P.S. I'm in 7th grade so that score is good for me.

Jan 8, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
I was able to see how the questions were phrased and, particularly for mathematics, identify what I needed to review

Jan 7, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
I am homeschooled and was extremely behind on my math classes. This made me very nervous about taking the ACT since the highest level of math I had completed (at the time) was Algerbra 1. I got magoosh just a few weeks before my test date and focused on the math lessons. It really helped me and I feel like my score would have been a lot lower without the help of Magoosh. This is definitely something I would suggest to anyone who is trying to study for the ACT or last minute cramming (like I did.)

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Jan 6, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 20
How did Magoosh help you?
it really helped me with the English section

Jan 5, 2016

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
I received practice which allowed me to find a good pace during the test

Jan 1, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 23
How did Magoosh help you?
As a 7th grader it was difficult for me to find a website to help me study for the ACT. Magoosh was a lifesaver for me! I got a way higher score than I expected. I scored in the top 90% percentile for gifted students my age. Thank you Magoosh!

Dec 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh gave me a plethora of questions, tips, and videos that really helped me to improve my thinking on each section of the ACT

Dec 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 22
How did Magoosh help you?
I am a 52 year old and needed to take the ACT. I only had about 2 weeks to study. I watched as many videos as I could before the test and found it very helpful. I was very pleased with your videos and only wish I had more time to review. As a non-traditional student I can certainly testify that your program would be a great asset for any non-traditional student preparing for the ACT.

Thanks, I needed an overall 20 and received 22

Dec 30, 2015

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh gave me everything I needed to make sure I was on track while studying and fit really well into my busy schedule.

Dec 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Set a baseline of skills that I needed for the act and helped me prepare for a base score

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Nov 20, 2015

Score Improvement: +8 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me improve my readiness for taking standardized test. I was well prepared with strategies and basic concepts. My ACT test score improved 8 points!!!!!!!

Nov 17, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Lectures

Nov 11, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh's writing videos helped me structure the essay and plan my time a lot better.

Oct 20, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
good practice questions!

Oct 20, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos were helpful, as were the practice questions.

Oct 19, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It was genuinely helpful, especially in math and science. I used the technique of focusing on the subjects that I didn't score too well in the first time. Some of the colleges I'm applying to Superscore. It brought my Superscore up to a 32. Thanks!!!

Oct 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 24
How did Magoosh help you?
The maths question here were really tough and it helped me improve on my mathematical skills

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Oct 2, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
awesome english section