Skip to Main Content

Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the ACT.


Jun 22, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Taught me grammar rules. ESPECIALLY on the English.

Jun 22, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It allowed me to do problems for every topic. It also provided videos to offer tips for any question that you could face.

Jun 22, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
It brought my english score up 5 points

Apr 24, 2017

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Prepare for how the science section works and general math, English, and reading strategies

Apr 20, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Well I had never taken an official practice ACT before using magoosh I thought that overtime my scores improved dramatically after the Magoos lessons and practice tests. I am so grateful for magoosh and all of the excellent advise and help :)

Apr 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
I was able to improve all my scores by practicing the problems and watching the Magoosh helpful videos.

Apr 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh really helped with English and science. I went up 9 points in English and 6 in science!! I think the reading tips were really good too!

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Feb 28, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
It really helped me with math and the timing of each section.

Feb 25, 2017

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
It allowed me to improve and understand the math section and writing section a lot more. The videos were short and to the point and allowed me to understand concepts thoroughly.

Jan 3, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos were really helpful to remember some concepts for the English and Math sections, and the strategies for all four sections were extremely useful.

Nov 15, 2016

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
The English videos were very helpful and so were the reading videos

Nov 9, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh provided constructive videos that helped me review the content that I needed to be successful on the ACT

Oct 10, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
The couple months before I took the ACT were crazy hectic. I wasn't in town and was jumping from one plane to another. Magoosh was the only thing I had with me and I would be sitting in the most random places just watching the videos. It all really helped! I honestly could not have done it without Magoosh. My math score isn't as great as I wanted because I didn't study as much for it but Magoosh helped me learn, review, and become a better test-taker.

Oct 7, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Gave me exposure to many problems.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Oct 4, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
The math videos helped with the word problems!

Oct 4, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
yes

Sep 28, 2016

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh gave me an effective and reliable form of studying for the test that I had difficulty attaining through the standard test books and I didn't have the money to pay a tutor. Magoosh was really helpful and helped me raise my ACT score by 3 points. If you have ever used Khan Academy or any other online teaching system then Magoosh will be helpful and very easy to use.

Sep 28, 2016

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Speed

Sep 28, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
Provided with lots of practice which helped me be prepared for the ACT

Sep 28, 2016

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
I drilled myself on subjects I was weak in and Magoosh helped with that by providing input on why I got certain practice questions wrong. Magoosh also helped me with time management.

Jul 5, 2016

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 26
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos on the app were really helpful and they were easy to watch whenever I had time.

Start your ACT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Jul 5, 2016

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
I loved the videos to learn from, and the fact that you are able to take notes to refer back to later on. I learned many tips that were helpful when taking the test. I also really liked that practice questions that were available.

Jun 30, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos had amazing explanations and strategies. Each question has an explanation for the write answer which really helps. Would definitely recommend Magoosh to everyone!

Jun 30, 2016

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual ACT? 22
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was very helpful during my studying for the ACT. I utilized the practice questions frequently. I had limited time to study for this test, so Magoosh was extremely helpful during my studying.